Although we strive to create and maintain lasting relationships, we understand that there are times where where Property Owners may choose to discontinue Pillow’s services for varying reasons. If this is the case, there are a few things to consider, should you have existing reservations prior to cancelling Pillow’s services.
If you have existing reservations and wish for Pillow to service them:
Pillow will be happy to assist in servicing the remainder of your reservations. If this is the case you have two options:
- If you do not wish to receive any additional reservations: Please login to your Owner Dashboard and archive your listings.
- If you do not wish to receive any additional reservations after a specific date: Please login to your Owner Dashboard and block off dates in your calendar you do not wish to be booked.
Once the final reservation has been completed you will be able to login to your Pillow Owner Dashboard and deactivate your account under the platforms tab.
If you have existing reservations and wish to service them yourself:
You will be able to note in the offboarding process if you wish to service the reservations on your own. In this case, due to Pillow's master account with HomeAway, all HomeAway reservations will be cancelled but Airbnb reservations will remain active.
If you have existing reservations and wish to cancel them:
During the offboarding process, you will be able to note whether you wish to cancel all upcoming reservations. If you elect to do so, Pillow will apply a $25 cancellation fee to each reservation that is cancelled. All reservations will be cancelled in Pillow’s system, but those cancellations only sync with the HomeAway platform. You will still need to manually cancel any remaining Airbnb reservations directly through the platform and accept any associated fees.
If you do not have existing reservations:
Please login to your Pillow Owner Dashboard and click “Disable my Account”, which may be found under the Platforms section of your Listing Details. You will be guided through the steps necessary to deactivate your account and cancel Pillow’s services.
If you only wish to deactivate one property:
You will not be able to offboard through the platform if you only want to deactivate one of multiple properties. If you have multiple properties that are serviced by Pillow and would like to deactivate a specific property but continue using Pillow for your other units please Submit a Request and one of our team members will be happy to assist.
Changes to your Airbnb account:
In cancelling Pillows services, you will need to change Airbnb login information back to your original email address and phone number once you have completed the offboarding process. Once you change this information, Pillow will no longer have access to your listings. Please note that changing this information prior to cancellation will prevent you from being able to cancel your Pillow Account.
Once you complete the offboarding process:
Once you have cancelled your account in Pillow’s system, you will immediately receive a confirmation email to the email address you have on file. This email will include next steps as well as your scheduled offboarding meeting to collect linens and return keys. If you did not receive this email please Submit a Request for one of our agents to confirm. Please note, there is a $25 fee associated with cancelling services that will be charged after the offboarding activity has been completed.