To ensure that our cleaning standards are maintained and the property is ready for the next guests stay, Pillow is only able to cancel a cleaning prior to owner blocked out dates. In order for a cleaning to be cancelled in Pillow's system the following criteria must be met:
- Pillow must receive notification from the account holder at least 48 hours prior to the scheduled cleaning
- If there are available dates between the post-reservation cleaning (scheduled the day of the guest's check out) and the owner blocked-out period, the owner must block out the available dates to ensure that a reservation is not booked during that time
- Only one cleaning can be cancelled at a time and cancellation is dependent on the above factors
Why 48 hours?
Pillow sends schedules to our Pillow Pros in advance so that they may prepare and prioritize properties based on check-in times. In an effort to ensure that our cleaning partners are able to maximize efficiency, we are unable to make any last-minute changes to their schedules.